Rex Ray

13 Feb

Rex Ray works out of San Francisco, California. His resin panels recall Henri Matisse, Joan Miro and a lot of originality.

Rex Ray. 2037. 2006. Resin Panel.

Rex Ray. 2037. 2006. Resin Panel.

Rex Ray. 2268. 2006. Resin Panel.

Rex Ray. 2268. 2006. Resin Panel.

Rex Ray. 2422. 2006. Resin Panel.

Rex Ray. 2422. 2006. Resin Panel.

5 Responses to “Rex Ray”

  1. stephen James January 17, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

    I started the same way as you. I am not however a trained artist. I do make collage out of any materials – including metal and glass. i do not sell them (to date) but have had exhibits in the college class and now a club we formed called the Phoexix, here in England. Your work is inspirational – I am tempted to design such or similar pieces. I am poor – so I manage about 1 20inch by 16inch addition per month.

    I will share your site with the few friends I know will be pleased.

    • aditi raychoudhury January 24, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

      Hi Stephen,

      Thanks for your compliments. I am not a trained artist either… I have done illustrations on and off for as a hobby – but hope to get more serious this year. Thanks for sharing, and keep doing what you enjoy the most. All the best!

      • stephen James Tyson January 25, 2012 at 8:00 am #

        when I fix my laptop this week … I will maybe send you an example of my instalations. The club is planning an exhibition of 56 canvasses of beach huts – only 7 inches across individually. The recent stuff is based on j-pegs/photographs is 20 x 16 inch – and many of the images are “borrowed” far and wide (I call this art) I could send one in time as a rolled/tube post item. Let me know. Stephen.

      • aditi raychoudhury February 23, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

        sure! thanks! all the best!

  2. stephen James January 17, 2012 at 12:40 pm #

    forgot to tag reply ikon

Leave a Reply

